Watch Australia tour games live on NUFC TV

Newcastle United are in Australia this week to take on Tottenham Hotspur and the A-League All Stars in Melbourne – and both games will be shown live on NUFC TV.

The Magpies will kick off the city’s ‘Global Football Week – Melbourne’ event against Spurs at the world-famous Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) at 7:45pm (all times AEST) on Wednesday 22nd May.

Then Eddie Howe’s side face the A-League All Star Men at 5:05pm on Friday 24th May at the impressive Marvel Stadium in Melbourne’s Docklands.

And both games will be broadcast to fans all over the world* priced at £4.99 each or £7.99 for both matches. Fans can purchase both matches here.

2023/24 Members and season ticket holders received voucher codes via email to watch for free, but the redemption period for those codes has now closed.

Broadcasting for each game starts five minutes before kick-off.

Howe has named a strong squad for the matches Down Under, while Australian youngster Garang Kuol is also part of the group and could make his Magpies debut.

The post-season trip will mark Newcastle United’s first visit to Oceania since July 2014, when the Magpies won the Football United Tour in New Zealand with victories over Sydney FC and Wellington Phoenix. 

Newcastle’s Active Fan allocation for the games has sold out, but tickets in alternate areas of the ground are still on sale to supporters wanting to back to Magpies in Melbourne.

Tickets range from Bronze to Champions Club level and start at $59, and are available here.

*excludes Australia, where matches will be shown on Channel 10

Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur
Wednesday 22nd May
Kick-off 7:45pm AEST (10:45am BST)
Broadcast starts: 7:40pm AEST (10.40am BST)

A-League All Stars v Newcastle United
Friday 24th May
Kick-off 5:05pm AEST (08:05am BST)
Broadcast starts: 5:00pm AEST (08:00am BST)

Latest videos

Australia trip ‘a brilliant opportunity’ says Howe

Source link: Watch Australia tour games live on NUFC TV