IEM Dallas 2024: Schedule, results, teams, format, where to watch

Who’s gonna be the 100th champion?

Updated on May 28, 10:45 a.m. (GMT+8): Updated scores.

The stage is set for the intense clash between renowned Counter-Strike 2 teams in the Intel Extreme Masters Dallas 2024 (IEM Dallas 2024).

Running from May 27 to June 2, 2024, the tournament promises an electrifying week of CS2 action featuring formidable squads from around the world.

Here’s all you need to know about this year’s IEM Dallas, including the schedule, results, format, participating teams, prize distribution, and where to watch the matches.

What is IEM Dallas 2024?

Credit: ESL

This year’s IEM event in Dallas, Texas is the 100th iteration of the prestigious international series of tournaments.

It features 16 of the world’s top teams battling for the lion’s share of the US$250,000 prize pool.

Matches are played in a LAN setup at the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center, which boasts a seating capacity of almost 10,000.

IEM Dallas 2024 format

The tournament is divided into group stage and playoffs.

In group stage, the teams are separated into two groups of eight. They compete under a double-elimination GSL format.

Opening matches are best-of-one, while the remaining matches are best-of-three.

Credit: ONE Esports

The top three teams from each group advance to the playoffs, with the group winners going straight to the semifinals.

Meanwhile, the group runners-up and third-place teams enter the quarterfinals as high and low seeds, respectively.

In the playoffs, the squads clash in best-of-three matches under a single elimination bracket.

IEM Dallas 2024 schedule and results

Credit: ONE Esports

Group Stage

May 27 (Monday)

Group A – Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Vitality 16 — 12 Nuke Monte
G2 Esports 13 — 10 Anubis Team Falcons
Complexity Gaming 6 — 13 Dust II Team Liquid
MOUZ 9 — 13 Nuke 9z Globant

Group B – Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Natus Vincere 13 — 9 Ancient BIG
FaZe Clan 13 — 6 Ancient M80
Team Spirit 13 — 1 Ancient FlyQuest
Virtus.pro 13 — 4 Ancient HEROIC

Group A – Upper bracket semifinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Liquid 1 — 1
(13–16 Nuke; 13–9 Anubis; Dust II)
9z Team
G2 Esports 0 — 2
(6–13 Dust II; 5–13 Anubis)
Team Vitality

Group A – Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Complexity 1 — 1
(19–16 Vertigo; 11–13 Ancient; Nuke)
MOUZ
Team Falcons 2 — 0
(13–10 Dust II; 13–4 Nuke)
Monte

Monte is eliminated.

Credit: Valve, ONE Esports

May 28 (Tuesday)

Group B – Upper bracket semifinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
FaZe Clan 12 p.m. CT
10 a.m. PT
7 p.m. CET
May 29, 1 a.m. GMT+8
Virtus.pro
Natus Vincere 3 p.m. CT
1 p.m. PT
10 p.m. CET
May 29, 4 a.m. GMT+8
Team Spirit

Group B – Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
M80 12 p.m. CT
10 a.m. PT
7 p.m. CET
May 29, 1 a.m. GMT+8
Heroic
FlyQuest 3 p.m. CT
1 p.m. PT
10 p.m. CET
May 29, 4 a.m. GMT+8
BIG

Group A – Lower bracket semifinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
G2 Esports 6 p.m. CT
4 p.m. PT
May 29, 1 a.m. CET
May 29, 7 a.m. GMT+8
TBD
TBD 6 p.m. CT
4 p.m. PT
May 29, 1 a.m. CET
May 29, 7 a.m. GMT+8
Team Falcons

May 29 (Wednesday)

Group B – Lower bracket semifinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD 12 p.m. CT
10 a.m. PT
7 p.m. CET
May 30, 1 a.m. GMT+8
TBD
TBD 12 p.m. CT
10 a.m. PT
7 p.m. CET
May 30, 1 a.m. GMT+8
TBD

Group A – Upper bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD 3 p.m. CT
1 p.m. PT
10 p.m. CET
May 30, 4 a.m. GMT+8
Team Vitality

Group A – Lower bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD 3 p.m. CT
1 p.m. PT
10 p.m. CET
May 30, 4 a.m. GMT+8
TBD

Group B – Upper bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD 6 p.m. CT
4 p.m. PT
May 30, 1 a.m. CET
May 30, 7 a.m. GMT+8
TBD

Group B – Lower bracket final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD 6 p.m. CT
4 p.m. PT
May 30, 1 a.m. CET
May 30, 7 a.m. GMT+8
TBD

Playoffs

Credit: ONE Esports

May 31 (Friday) – Quarterfinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Group B 2nd place 1 p.m. CT
11 a.m. PT
8 p.m. CET
June 1, 2 a.m. GMT+8
Group A 3rd place
Group A 2nd place 4:15 p.m. CT
2:15 p.m. PT
11:15 p.m. CET
June 1, 5:15 a.m. GMT+8
Group B 3rd place

June 1 (Saturday) – Semifinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Group A 1st place 1 p.m. CT
11 a.m. PT
8 p.m. CET
June 2, 2 a.m. GMT+8
QF #1 winner
Group B 1st place 4:15 p.m. CT
2:15 p.m. PT
11:15 p.m. CET
June 2, 5:15 a.m. GMT+8
QF #2 winner

June 2 (Sunday) – Grand final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
SF #1 winner 1 p.m. CT
11 a.m. PT
8 p.m. CET
June 3, 2 a.m. GMT+8
SF #2 winner

(Results and new pairings to be updated as they come in)

IEM Dallas 2024 teams

Credit: ONE Esports
PARTICIPATING TEAMS IN IEM DALLAS QUALIFICATION
FaZe Clan ESL Partner Team
Natus Vincere ESL Partner Team
MOUZ ESL Partner Team
Team Vitality ESL Partner Team
Complexity Gaming ESL Partner Team
BIG ESL Partner Team
Team Spirit ESL World Ranking
Team Falcons ESL World Ranking
G2 Esports ESL World Ranking
Monte ESL World Ranking
Virtus.pro European Qualifier
HEROIC European Qualifier
Team Liquid North American Qualifier
9z Globant South American Qualifier
FlyQuest Oceanic Qualifier
M80 Local Hero Invite

IEM Dallas 2024 final rankings and prize distribution

PLACE TEAM PRIZE MONEY BLAST PREMIER POINTS
Champion TBD US$100,00 1,400
2nd TBD US$42,000 1,000
3rd-4th TBD
TBD
US$20,000 600
5th-6th TBD
TBD
US$10,000 400
7th-8th TBD
TBD
US$6,000 300
9th-12th TBD
TBD
TBD
TBD
US$5,000 0
13th-16th Monte
TBD
TBD
TBD
US$4,000 0

Champion also qualifies for IEM Cologne 2024.

Where to watch IEM Dallas 2024

You can watch the matches live on the official ESL Counter-Strike channels and Intel Extreme Masters website.

READ MORE: CS2 update brings new Vertigo, Kilowatt case, rental system, and more changes

Source link: IEM Dallas 2024: Schedule, results, teams, format, where to watch