2024 John Deere Classic Thursday TV coverage: How to watch Round 1

Jason Day is one of the biggest stars in the field this week.

Mark Smith/ISI Photos/Getty Images

The 2024 John Deere Classic gets underway Thursday, July 4, with the opening round at TPC Deere Run in Illinois. Here’s what you need to know about the John Deere Classic on Thursday, including full TV coverage, streaming info and tee times.

How to watch the John Deere Classic on Thursday

One of the biggest stars in the John Deere field this week is Jason Day. The 2015 PGA champion ended a five-year win drought last season with a victory at the AT&T Byron Nelson.

Though Day hasn’t added to his win total since, he has racked up four top-10s so far in 2024, with his best finish coming in the form of a T4 at the Wells Fargo Championship.

Open Championship Final Qualifying: See who made it to Royal Troon


Jack Hirsh

Day will get his tournament started on Thursday at 1:49 p.m. ET alongside Sepp Straka and Lucas Glover.

You can watch the first round of the John Deere Classic on TV via Golf Channel, which will air coverage beginning at 4 p.m. ET. PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ will provide exclusive streaming coverage, including featured group coverage, while Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2024 John Deere Classic.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch the John Deere Classic on TV Thursday

Golf Channel will air first-round TV coverage of the 2024 John Deere Classic from 4-7 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream the John Deere Classic online Thursday

You can stream the first round of the 2024 John Deere Classic on Thursday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 4 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will provide exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage beginning in the morning,

2024 John Deere Classic Round 1 tee times (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:45 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Josh Teater
7:56 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Wesley Bryan, S.H. Kim
8:07 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Sam Ryder, Scott Gutschewski
8:18 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Cameron Champ, Stewart Cink
8:29 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, J.J. Spaun, Brandt Snedeker
8:40 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Kisner, Matt Kuchar
8:51 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Zac Blair, Hayden Buckley
9:02 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Alex Smalley, Roger Sloan
9:13 a.m. – Martin Laird, Joseph Bramlett, Justin Lower
9:24 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer
9:35 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Hayden Springer, Blake Hathcoat
9:46 a.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Michael Thorbjornsen, Anders Larson
9:57 a.m. – Trace Crowe, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Kyle Westmoreland
1:05 p.m. – Ben Taylor, Ryo Hisatsune, Chandler Phillips
1:16 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Ben Kohles, Sami Valimaki
1:27 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Eric Cole, Davis Thompson
1:38 p.m. – Davis Riley, Adam Svensson, Denny McCarthy
1:49 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Sepp Straka, Jason Day
2:00 p.m. – Chris Gotterup, Nick Dunlap, Daniel Berger
2:11 p.m. – Andrew Landry, S.Y. Noh, Brandon Wu
2:22 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Harry Higgs, Tyson Alexander
2:33 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
2:44 p.m. – Pierceson Coody, Joe Highsmith, Luke Clanton
2:55 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Jorge Campillo, Kevin Dougherty
3:06 p.m. – Chan Kim, David Skinns, Joshua Creel
3:17 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Mac Meissner, Cole Sherwood

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Bud Cauley, Robby Shelton
7:56 a.m. – Nick Watney, Patrick Rodgers, Ben Griffin
8:07 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Kevin Streelman, Mark Hubbard
8:18 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Luke List, Sungjae Im
8:29 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Jordan Spieth, Zach Johnson
8:40 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Michael Kim, Adam Schenk
8:51 a.m. – Sam Stevens, Will Gordon, Harry Hall
9:02 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Ryan Moore, Andrew Novak
9:13 a.m. – David Lipsky, Justin Suh, Carson Young
9:24 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Doug Ghim, Dylan Wu
9:35 a.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Anders Albertson, Wilson Furr
9:46 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Harrison Endycott, Chase Johnson
9:57 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Parker Coody, Neal Shipley
1:05 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Bill Haas, Henrik Norlander
1:16 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Russell Knox, Callum Tarren
1:27 p.m. – Austin Cook, Greyson Sigg, Max Greyserman
1:38 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Lee Hodges, Andrew Putnam
1:49 p.m. – Seamus Power, Chez Reavie, Brendon Todd
2:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, K.H. Lee, Chad Ramey
2:11 p.m. – Adam Long, Vince Whaley, Kevin Yu
2:22 p.m. – C.T. Pan, James Hahn, Sean O’Hair
2:33 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Matt NeSmith, Carl Yuan
2:44 p.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Patrick Fishburn, Tom Whitney
2:55 p.m. – Austin Smotherman, Ryan McCormick, Raul Pereda
3:06 p.m. – Rico Hoey, Blaine Hale, Jr., Jackson Buchanan
3:17 p.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Paul Barjon, Tracy Vest

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Source link: 2024 John Deere Classic Thursday TV coverage: How to watch Round 1